Register With Us

 

Who is eligible?

You are eligible for membership if you are:

  • A Singaporean/Singapore Permanent Resident student who is currently pursuing a degree in Medicine or Dentistry in the UK.

  • A Singaporean/Singapore Permanent Resident doctor or dentist who has received their education in the UK.

Non-Singaporeans who have received pre-university education in Singapore and currently pursuing a degree in Medicine or Dentistry in the UK.

Why join?

As a member of SMSUK, you will be able to attend:

  • Socialising events where medical and dental students from various universities all over the UK can meet (in both Singapore and the UK)

    • Including Orientation camp, Freshers, Members and Alumni Dinner, Day trip, Weekend trip, and many more!

  • Networking and informative events organised in collaboration with various health clusters in Singapore

  • Subsidy for wider UK university students to attend said events

  • Most importantly, you'll be able to form strong bonds that will last the duration of your medical school and life!

Membership Eligibility

Membership is conferred to:

  1. Singaporean and Singapore Permanent Resident students who are currently pursuing a degree in Medicine or Dentistry in the UK.

  2. Singaporean and Singapore Permanent Resident doctors or dentists who have received their education in the UK.

  3. Non-Singaporeans who have received pre-university education in Singapore and are currently pursuing a degree in Medicine or Dentistry in the UK.

Contact Us

Do contact us with any queries – a directory of our committee members is also available below should you be looking for a specific member.

Name *
Name

Standing Committee’s Email

President Ng Wei Chin president@smsuk.com

Vice-President (Events) Mark Wong vpevents@smsuk.com

Vice-President (Communications) Shawn Tan vpcommunications@smsuk.com

Executive Secretary Dominic Cheong executivesecretary@smsuk.com

Treasurer Thejas K treasurer@smsuk.com

PR & Sponsorship Director Zachary Chan sponsorship@smsuk.com

Alumni Director Kelvin Yap alumnidirector@smsuk.com

Creative Director Nadya Ang creativedirector@smsuk.com

IT Director Yeo Jieying itdirector@smsuk.com

Publicity director Pranav Viswanathan publicitydirector@smsuk.com

Editor Shaun Koo editor@smsuk.com

Liaison Officer Peh Zhen Hui liaisonofficer@smsuk.com

Wider UK Officer Celeste Ling widerukofficer@smsuk.com

Dental Officer Samuel Lim dentalofficer@smsuk.com

Education Officer Sneha Gupta educationofficer@smsuk.com

Advisory Alumni Director Cornelius Tan alumniofficer@smsuk.com

Feedback

Name *
Name