Residency In Singapore






Singapore incorporated the Residency programme in 2010 as part of its evolving postgraduate medical education and training system. Residency is open to medical graduands and graduates from the UK provided they already have employment offers from MOH Holdings (MOHH). The Residency programme allows doctors to pursue their postgraduate training through one of three pathways – as surgical specialists, medical specialists, or clinician scientists.

Presently, three Sponsoring Institutions (SI) offer the Residency programme in Singapore – Singapore Health Service (SHS), National University Health System (NUHS) and National Healthcare Group – Alexandra Hospital Pte Ltd (NHG-AHPL). More information on applying for the Residency programme can be found here, or you can direct further queries to MOHH here.